Hitmaker Award

Hitmaker Award


Renamed after one of our distinguished founders, this award is specifically tailored for artists or "star makers" in the music industry who have been responsible for a substantial number of hit songs for an extended period of time, and who recognize the importance of songs and their writers. Examples include; Clive Davis, Garth Brooks, Chuck Berry, Whitney Houston, Michael Bolton, Gloria Estefan, Diana Ross, Anne Murray and Sir Tom Jones.


2011 Chaka Khan

2010 Phil Ramone

2009 Tom Jones

2008 Anne Murray

2003 Clive Davis

2002 Garth Brooks

2001 Dionne Warwick

2000 Johnny Mathis

1999 Natalie Cole

1998 Diana Ross

1996 Gloria Estefan

1995 Michael Bolton

1991 Barry Manilow

1990 Whitney Houston

1983 Margaret Whiting

1983 Rosemary Clooney

1981 Chuck Berry